CFA Program, CFA Charter, CFA Institutes Mumbai, CFA Coaching Mumbai

About CFA Program


The CFA Program is a graduate-level study program that combines a broad-based curriculum of investment principles with professional conduct requirements. It is designed to prepare you for a wide range of investment specialties that apply in every market all over the world.
The CFA Program is comprised of three levels of exams. If you pass the exams and meet the ethical and professional requirements, you earn the CFA charter.

Benefits of the CFA Certification:

Investment industry employers and media around the world recognize the CFA designation as the gold standard of professional excellence. Completing the CFA Program places you in elite company, confirming your mastery of the program’s rigorous curriculum and your commitment to the formidable challenge of passing all three levels of examinations.

The CFA Program reflects a broad Candidate Body of Knowledge™ developed and continuously updated by active practitioners to ensure that charterholders possess knowledge grounded in the real world of today’s global investment industry. Unlike many postgraduate programs, the self-directed study format allows you to continue working while you progress.

No other educational experience better equips you with the fundamental knowledge needed to work in today’s world of professional investing. The CFA charter represents a commitment to ethical behavior and professional excellence that helps build your reputation among clients, employers, and your colleagues in the investment industry.

As a charterholder you will gain:
  • Credibility : Clients and colleagues regard you with a presumption of expertise
  • Competitive advantage : Employers and clients want the experience that comes with the CFA charter
  • Connections :You’ll join a global network of nearly 100,000 investment professionals
  • Recognition :You’ll earn a designation that is respected by employers and the media

About the CFA Exams

The CFA Program includes a series of three sequential exams that are offered in test centers around the world. These three exams: Level I, Level II, and Level III, must be passed as one of the requirements for earning a CFA charter.

Candidates may register for only one exam at a time, and must wait to receive their exam results before registering for the next exam. Candidates who fail an exam are encouraged to re-take the exam.

  • Level I is composed of multiple-choice questions and is offered in June and December.
  • Level II is composed of item-set questions and is offered in June only.
  • Level III is composed of item-set and essay questions and is offered in June only.

CFA Exam Topic Area Weights

Topic Areas Level 01 Level 02 Level03
Ethical and Professional Standards (total) 15 10 10
Quantitative Methods 12 5-10 0
Economics 10 5-10 0
Financial Reporting and Analysis 20 15-25 0
Corporate Finance 8 5-15 0
Investment Tools (total) 50 30-60 0
Equity Investments 10 20-30 5-15
Fixed Income 12 5-15 10-20
Derivatives 5 5-15 5-15
Alternative Investments 3 5-15 5-15
Asset Classes (total) 30 35-75 35-45
Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning (total) 5 5-15 45-55
Total 100 100 100


These weights are intended to guide the curriculum and exam development processes. Actual exam weights may vary slightly from year to year. Please note that some topics are combined for testing purposes.

Source: CFA Institute Website
Finstructor follows CFA Institute Prep Provider Guidelines
Click here to see our listing on the CFA Institute Website

FRM ® Exam Prep Provider of GARP ®
Click here to see our listing
Quick Enquiry

Name :

Email :

Phone :

City :
Courses Interested in :
Comment :
Enter the security code :